Happiness

Recently, I have been listening to 幸福额度 by Sodagreen. It’s a song which surprising I liked very much. And at the end of the MV, the singer said this:

幸福是不因为去追求过多的幸福而感到不幸福

Translated, this means that happiness is about not overly pursuing happiness to the extent that it results in unhappiness. I thought that this describes me perfectly. How many times have I said that I want to be happy, look for it so hard and then feel unhappy because I can’t find the exact thing I am looking for?

Happiness isn’t about looking for things that would make you happy. Paradoxically, it is about finding things from within yourself that would make you happy. Seeking happiness need not be a long journey. All it takes is just be content with what you do, what you say and who you are with. 

Leave a Reply

