2011

So I dug up my 2011 post from somewhere far away and here it is. I dug up so many other posts also just to remind myself how much I still love writing and how I should continue to do it despite my busy schedule. Enjoy!

I’m here to do my annual end of year reflections. Basically I haven’t been posting much because I’m too lazy to post. And also because the weather is just too suitable to laze around in bed.

Okay. I’ve realised 2011 is actually a pretty okay year. No major shocks or events, except for the horrible A levels. But other than that, I guess it has been an uneventfully good year. I met new people, made new friends, deepen existing friendships, drew a clean line with people I didn’t want to talk to and yeah, basically tried to let go of the past.

Every ending is a new beginning. So 2011 is coming to an end. 2012 is coming. I hope next year will be a better year for me. I’ll meet more people, make new friends, go to a university, work, travel, exercise more and continue to deepen my friendships.

2012 is gonna be a great year.

So while I’m still in the 2011 mode and still in China, I’m just gonna rant on how much I miss Singapore food.

I miss my laksa, nasi lemak, pizza hut. Yes, I miss pizza hut. I miss my fish soup from the coffeeshop. I miss gongcha, I miss my sambal belachan, I miss my friends, talks at mac over coffee and tea.

But most of all, I miss the sunny weather.

Anyway, I’ll be back on the 6th. So that’s like a week from now!

And then, I’ll need to get a job, earn some money, go learn driving, go to town everyday because there will be very little people. Then I wanna go to bars and drink a little, party a little. Yeah, not really.

Main point is I miss Singapore. But then, it holds for me too much troubles and worries. So staying in China is a pretty good thing. I think in this one month, I’ve seen more things for myself, than my 2 years of JC education. Appreciating the beauty of nature and chinese culture.

Books can give you the knowledge you need, but experiencing things for yourself has its own true meaning.

Leave a Reply

